WBBL 2021: Match 3, ST-W vs AS-W Match Prediction – Who will win at the moment’s WBBL match? – CricTracker

Written by

Tahlia McGrath has changed the outgoing Suzie Bates because the skipper of the Strikers.

Tahlia McGrath
Tahlia McGrath. (Photograph Supply: Twitter)


Sydney Thunder and Adelaide Strikers are set to cross swords in Match No.3 of the 2021 WBBL on Saturday, October 16 at Bellerive Oval in Hobart. The Thunder have been handled a number of jolts after Heather Knight and Tammy Beaumont didn’t renew their contract with the staff for this season.

Furthermore, Rachael Haynes is more likely to miss a lot of the match. The southpaw is recovering from hamstring harm and she or he additionally grew to become a guardian not too long ago. Hannah Darlington will lead the staff in her absence. The Thunder, nevertheless, have picked the Indian duo of Smriti Mandhana and Deepti Sharma.

The likes of Sammy-Jo Johnson and Sam Bates are anticipated to steer their bowling assault. The Strikers, in the meantime, have named Tahlia McGrath as their captain after Suzie Bates pulled out of the match. The main target will even be on Megan Schutt, who has been Australia’s standout bowler.

Match Particulars

Match – Sydney Thunder Ladies vs Adelaide Strikers Ladies – Match 3

Venue – Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Time – 01:35 PM IST, 08:05 AM GMT

The place to look at dwell – Sony Sports activities Community, Sony LIV

Pitch Report

The pitch in Hobart is predicted to be good for batting. The bowlers might not have loads to cheer for. An in depth recreation appears to be in retailer for Saturday. Batting second must be the popular choice for groups. The temperature will likely be across the nine-degree Celsius mark.

Avg first innings rating: 180 (1 match within the WBBL 2021 at Hobart)

File of chasing groups: Received – 1, Misplaced – 0, Tied – 0

Possible Enjoying XIs

Sydney Thunder Ladies

Smriti Mandhana, Kate Peterson/Anika Learoyd, Phoebe Litchfield, Emily Smith (WK), Deepti Sharma, Corinne Corridor, Sammy-Jo Johnson, Hannah Darlington (C), Isabelle Wong, Lauren Smith, Samantha Bates

Bench: Kate Peterson/Anika Learoyd, Olivia Porter, Jessica Davidson, Tahlia Wilson

Adelaide Strikers Ladies

Tahlia McGrath (C), Laura Wolvaardt, Katie Mack, Dane van Niekerk, Annie O’Neil, Bridget Patterson, Tegan McPharlin (WK), Amanda-Jade Wellington, Megan Schutt, Darcie Brown, Sarah Coyte

Bench: Nell Bryson Smith, Jemma Barsby, Meagan Dixon, Madeline Penna



Performed – 12 | Sydney Thunder Ladies – 6 | Adelaide Strikers Ladies – 5 | N/R – 0

In Hobart

Performed – 3 | Sydney Thunder Ladies – 2 | Adelaide Strikers Ladies – 1 | N/R – 0

Possible greatest batter of the match

Laura Wolvaardt— Adelaide Strikers

Laura Wolvaardt was stupendous with the bat in hand for the Strikers within the earlier version of the WBBL. The South Africa batter notched 347 runs from 14 matches at a mean of 26.69 and a strike charge of 104.83. She has been spectacular for her nationwide staff and for different home sides as properly. Wolvaardt is once more anticipated to step up within the prime order.

Possible greatest bowler of the match

Amanda-Jade Wellington– Adelaide Strikers

Amanda-Jade Wellington has been a real wicket-taker for whichever aspect she has represented in current occasions. Within the earlier WBBL season, the leg-spinner picked up 17 wickets and was the second-highest wicket-taker for the Strikers within the match. Earlier this 12 months, Wellington additionally did properly for the Southern Courageous within the inaugural Ladies’s Hundred.

Today’s match prediction: Adelaide Strikers to win the match.

Disclaimer: This prediction is predicated on the understanding, evaluation, and intuition of the writer. Whereas making your prediction, take into account the factors talked about, and make your personal resolution.

Leave a Comment